You can auto-generate communities based on any existing groups created in Access Evo, simplifying setup and saving time. The system automatically syncs user memberships every four hours, so any new users will automatically be added to the community chat they belong to. Synchronisation is always enabled for any community with a linked EVO Group and can't be turned off.
Enable auto community chats
To use the groups created within Access Evo, follow these simple steps:
⚠️ Important: To follow these steps, you need Administrator permissions.
Click Moderation Tools, then click Community Moderation.
Type an appropriate name in the Community Name field.
Click Groups and choose the applicable one from the options that populate.
Click Apply.
Edit users included in community chats
Communities are direct copies of groups created and managed in Access Evo.
To edit who's included in specific community chats, you need to edit the group within Access Evo. Allow up to four hours of sync time for the changes to automatically update in Access Messenger.
Delete a community chat
There may be times when a specific community chat is no longer needed.
To remove a community chat, navigate to Members in Access Evo and remove all users from the group that is linked to the community. After the sync time, the community is removed entirely.
⚠️ Important: Don't delete the Evo Group itself to remove a community. Deleting the linked Evo Group will leave the community orphaned, meaning it will remain visible but can't be updated or managed.
